Upcoming Events

    Aug 24

    August Chapter Luncheon

    Five Ways to Think Like a Reporter in Securing Client Media Coverage

    Register Now

    Sep 28

    September Chapter Luncheon

    Summer’s Over: Now What? It’s Time for an Employee Engagement B12 Shot!

    Register Now

    Jan 25

    IABC Chapter Luncheon

    Join us for our January luncheon

    Register Now


    New Communication Professional Certifications

    Plans are underway for the development of a new certification program by IABC International. This certification program will follow the Global Standard of six essential guiding principles for the communication profession developed by IABC. Orient yourself within four career levels and define your career purpose.Learn more

    Professional certifications give you the opportunity to demonstrate your knowledge and expertise, and provide evidence of your outstanding abilities. They engage you in a process of life-long learning that elevates your career and provides a structure for keeping your skills fresh and applicable.

    The first certification developed by the GCCC is the Communication Management Professional, aimed at the generalist/specialist level, a mid-level stage in the communication professional’s development. The Communication Management Professional certification is now available, with other levels to follow.

    For more information or to enroll, click here.

    Houston Chapter Accredited Business Communicators

    Carol Bosley, ABC
    Jennifer Brandino, ABC
    Alice Brink, ABC, APR
    April Canik, ABC
    Debi Derrick, ABC
    Mickey Driver, ABC
    Janelle Ewing, ABC
    Helen Fischer, ABC
    Fred Halperin, ABC
    Bonnie Hargett, ABC
    Gary Hernandez, ABC
    Sondra Johnson, ABC
    Karin Knapp, ABC
    K Smith Leonard, ABC
    Becky Lowicki, ABC
    Downs Matthews, ABC
    David McKinney, ABC, APR
    Susie McMichael, ABC
    Beth Miller, ABC
    Merrisa Milliner, ABC
    Anne Mrok-Smith, ABC
    Pete Poulsen, ABC
    Anne Ribble, ABC
    Pat Schroeder, ABC
    Mark Schumann, ABC
    Janice Singleton, ABC
    Les Van Dyke, ABC
    Ben Wheatley, ABC, APR